Do dogs lose their teeth like humans?

Like humans, dogs have two sets of teeth in their lives. The 28 baby teeth erupt through the gums between the third and sixth weeks of age. Puppy teeth begin to shed and be replaced by permanent adult teeth at about four months of age.