What country has the most lithium?

From stat ista.com. Chile had the largest lithium reserves worldwide in 2019 by a large margin. Chile had an estimated 8.6 million metric tons of lithium reserves. Australia came in second with reserves estimated at 2.8 million metric tons. The US has an estimated reserve of 630,000 metric tons.