How do you sell cars in g. t. a. five?

You need to find yourself a Los Santos Customs if you want to sell your car in GTA 5. They're marked on the map with a spray can icon, so find your nearest one and then head to it. Once there, you'll need to drive the car into the garage to be able to sell it.