What should the internal temperature of a fried turkey be?

According to the USDA, the minimum internal temperature for all poultry is 165 degrees Fahrenheit. This temperature should be used for the whole bird as well as its legs, breasts, thighs, and wings. The USDA also recommends cooking ground poultry, giblets, and stuffing to 165 degrees Fahrenheit.