Which items can be held by pokemon?

Any other type of item may be held, but medicine (except Berry Juice), TMs, Evolution stones, Fossils, Repels, escape items, battle items, valuable items, exchangeable items, Mulch, Flutes, and Feathers have no effect apart from changing the effects of the moves and abilities listed below.

---

Pokémon can hold one item, most of which provide a range of positive or negative effects. Some items, like those in the Berry category, are one-time-use and are consumed if their condition is met, while other items are reusable and give their benefits to every battle.