What's a pinot gland?

The pineal gland, conarium, or epiphysis cerbri, is a small endocrine gland in the brain of most vertebrates. The pineal gland produces melatonin, a serotonin-derived hormone, which modulates sleep patterns in both circadian and seasonal cycles.