How many operators are there in rainbow six siege?

50. Operators are playable characters in Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege. There are currently 50 playable operators (excluding Recruit), all hailing from one of the 22 CTUs in the game, categorized into 2 positions: Attackers (ATK) and Defenders (DEF).