Does salami come from a pig?

Salami is a type of cured sausage consisting of fermented and air-dried meat, typically pork. Throughout the world different meats are used, such as beef, venison, poultry mostly turkey, horse, goose is traditional in parts of Northern Italy and in the Provence region of France donkey is used.