What is the indy griffith show?

You may be referring to the Andy Griffith Show. It starred Andy Griffith as Andy Taylor, the sheriff of a North Carolina town known as Mayberry. It was televised from 1960 to 1968 on CBS. Other characters include Opie, Aunt Bee, and Barney Fife.