How long do i microwave a potato?

Most medium to large potatoes will take between 8-12 minutes to cook at full power.

---

According to Allrecipes.com, microwave cook a russet potato for 10 minutes. Be sure to prick the potato several times with a fork before microwaving and turn over half way through cooking.