What does s. d. d. stand for?

In computing, SDD is an acronym for solid state disk drive. A solid state disk drive has no moving parts, unlike a hard disk drive that has internal moving parts. Solid state drives tend to be faster than hard disk drives but they cost more per kilobyte.