Is oregano good on pizza?

Dried oregano is excellent cooked into pizza sauce. However, it can taste gritty if simply sprinkled on top. Fresh oregano leaves can be baked on top of a pizza, like fresh basil leaves are for Pizza Margherita, but it is not commonly done.