What is a hog mow?

Hog maw is the stomach of a pig.

---

Hog maw is the stomach of a pig. More specifically, it is the exterior muscular wall of the stomach organ (with interior, lining mucosa removed) which contains no fat if cleaned properly. It can be found in American, Soul Food, Chinese, Pennsylvania Dutch, Mexican, Portuguese and Italian dishes.