What is a pillar man?

The Pillar Men are from a race of ancient, humanoid, super-human beings. ... The four remaining representatives of this species in the world are Kars, Esidisi, Wamuu, and Santana, in descending order of hierarchy, now called "Pillar Men" since they were discovered sleeping inside stone pillars.