How do you plant clover?

Clover thrives in most soils, in full sun to partial shade. Plant clover in spring & early summer, if ground is soft &moist. Seed is very small, so mix it with lime or fertilizer to give you more substance to work with. Do not use a strong fertilizer on clover, as it can burn the plant's thin roots.