How far across the english channel?

English Channel is about 560 km (350 mi) long, and varies in width from 240 km (150 mi) at its widest place, to 33.3 km (20.7 mi) in the Strait of Dover.

---

At the narrowest point the English Channel is approximately 21 miles wide.