How do you get a bear?

Ownership of bears in captivity is illegal in most countries there are some exceptions,but most of them require special permits & exotic animal licenses to keep them in captivity. Remember, the fact that it might be 'legal' for you to keep a pet bear doesn't mean you can just buy one out of the blue