Can you eat raw butternut squash?

Butternut squash can be used raw in salads and smoothies. This fan-favorite winter squash can be grilled, roasted, baked, pureed, and even eaten raw. ... No need to worry about any toxic leaves or dangerous elements, butternut squash is safe to eat raw.