How many years has alix trebek been the host of jeopardy?

Alex Trebek has been the host of "Jeopardy!" for 35 years and has been hosting game shows for over 50 years. That amounts to nearly 8,000 hosted episodes.

---

George Alexander Trebek has been the host of Jeopardy since 1984.