What temperature do you dehydrate dry apples in a dehydrator?

Start the dehydrator at 145˚F for about 1 hour. Reduce to 135˚F to finish drying until the apple slices feel leathery and show no signs of moisture. A 10 minute presoak in a solution of 1/2 teaspoon Citric acid for every 2 cups of water helps to keep the apples from turning brown.