What year did the world trade towers fall?

The 9/11 attacks, were a series of 4 coordinated terrorist attacks by the group al-Qaeda against the USA on the morning of Tuesday, September 11, 2001. That morning, 4 commercial airliners traveling from the northeastern United States to California were hijacked mid-flight by 19 al-Qaeda terrorists.