Why is heinz fifty seven called heinz fifty seven?

Heinz 57 is named after the fifty-seven varieties the brand had available at the time.

---

Heinz 57 is named after the historical advertising slogan "57 Varieties" by the H. J. Heinz Company located in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States. It was developed from the marketing campaign that told consumers about the many products available from the Heinz company.