What is b. t. s. mean?

The South Korea boyband name B.T.S. stands for Bangtan Sonyeondan, literally translating to Bulletproof Boy Scouts. July 2017, BTS announced that their name would also stand for "Beyond the Scene" as part of their new brand identity.