What do dark troopers do?

The main goal for the Dark Trooper project was to create the next evolution of the stormtrooper. Dark Troopers are treated as a separate group in the military due to their diversity and skill on the battlefield. Squads of the Dark Troopers are deployed alongside the standard stormtroopers in battles