Where are chiquita bananas from?

Chiquita is the leading distributor of bananas in the United States, and their bananas come from Latin America. Chiquita operates banana plantations or buys year round in Honduras, Panama, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Ecuador, Colombia, Nicaragua and Mexico.