How many varieties of oranges are there?

There are 400 varieties of oranges. The top 10 varieties are: Valencia, Mandarin, Navel, Blood, Satsuma, Seville, Clementine, Hamlin, Pineapple, and Jaffa. Oranges are thought to originate from Southeast Asia.