Tell me about the movie the two jakes?

The 1990 film The Two Jakes was a sequel to the 1974 film Chinatown. Both films starred Jack Nicholson as private investigator J.J. "Jake" Gittes and were written by screenwriter Robert Towne, who also directed the sequel. The Two Jakes also starred Harvey Keitel, Madeleine Stowe, and Eli Wallach.