How long is a boiled egg?

Place the eggs in a single layer at the bottom of the pot. Cover by at least an inch of water. Bring water to boil. Turn off heat, cover & let sit for 12 minutes. Drain & run under cold water. Refrigerated hard-boiled eggs stay fresh for about 1 week.