What year did women gain suffrage?

The 19th Amendment to the U.S. Constitution granted American women the right to vote, a right known as women’s suffrage, and was ratified on August 18, 1920.

---

Women got the right to vote in the United States after the ratification of the nineteenth amendment on August 18, 1920.