What is the biggest cobra?

The largest known king cobra was 18 feet 4 inches long and captured in Thailand. It differs from other cobra species by size and hood. It is larger, has a narrower and longer stripe on the neck. The head of a mature snake can be quite massive and bulky in appearance.