What is s. c. p. foundation?

What is s. c. p. foundation? The SCP Foundation operates on a wiki-like website, and includes elements of many genres such as horror, science fiction, and urban fantasy. They study various paranormal, supernatural, and other mysterious phenomena or "SCPs".