How do you draw a cursive f.?

To draw a lowercase cursive f, draw the line from left to right, curving sharply up, then looping back down on the left until the line crosses the baseline then goes down as far as it went up. Then turn sharply again to return up on the right side, meeting the first line at the baseline.