How do you ripen a peach seed?

First soak the seed overnight in room temperature water. Fill a jar with moist potting soil. Place the peach seed into the jar and refrigerate. You want to the seed and soil cool and moist. NEVER moldy. You will see sprouts in 1-3 months. When sprouts are about 1-3 inches remove from refrigerator.