Does all corn pop?

Only popcorn pops! Field corn and sweet corn are used for making food stuffs (masa, tortillas, cereal, etc.) Popcorn is made for snacking. It has a very specific water content that causes the kernite explode when heated to the proper temperature 💥 Enjoy❗️