Who is adrian arpel?

Adrien Arpel is a pioneering entrepreneur in the skincare industry who launched her women's skin care business in 1959 with $400 she had earned from baby-sitting. Arpel's business model was explosively successful and in 1987 Bloomingdale's honored her as a legend in the cosmetics industry.