What do armadillo eat?

Armadillos are omnivores, & they eat both plant & animal matter. But, insects make up the bulk of their diet & may constitute nearly 90% of what they eat. Although they prefer live prey, armadillos are not opposed to eating carrion as well. As opportunistic eaters, they will eat just about anything