What does s. o. p. h. i. s. t. i. c. a. t. e. d. mean?

The word sophisticated means appealing to people with worldly knowledge or experience.

---

The word "sophisticated," spelled S-O-P-H-I-S-T-I-C-A-T-E-D, has two meanings. One describes to a person as having a great deal of knowledge and experience in fashion and culture. The other describes a machine or technique as being developed to a high level of complexity.