How do you evolve seadra?

Select Seadra from the list and trade it with any Pokémon the other player has or is willing to exchange. Once the other player receives Seadra, its evolution will start and will then change to Kingdra. Seadra will only evolve when traded while it's holding the Dragon Scale.