Who does kermit the frog's voice?

Kermits voice was originally performed by Muppet creator Jim Henson. After Henson's death in 1990, Kermit was voiced by puppeteer Steve Whitmire until 2016. Since then, puppeteer Matt Vogel has performed Kermit's voice.