What herbs goes with green beans?

Plain butter is a tasty topper, but also blend well with a mix of parsley, basil, chives, thyme and a bit of lemon juice and melted butter. Prepare cooked beans; toss with butter and add the herb blend. Toss gently. The mix can be made with about 1/2 to 1 tsp. of each herb to suit your taste.