How do you get a cat to stop biting?

Make sure the litter box is clean and there is fresh water and food (your cat may be trying to tell you something). Kitty needs to understand that biting is how the fun stops. After biting incident, make loud hurt noise (ouch!) ignore kitty, walk away and do something else.