How many bananas are in a banana?

There is typically only one banana in a banana.

---

How many banansa are in a banana? A small-sized banana less than 6 inches long, is equal to 1/2 cup of fruit. A large-sized banana, or one between 8 and 9 inches long, counts as 1 cup of fruit. By these standards, an average-sized banana counts as 3/4 cup of fruit toward your total daily intake.