What is five g. in telecommunications?

Fifth-generation wireless is the latest iteration of cellular technology, engineered to greatly increase the speed and responsiveness of wireless networks.5G will also enable a sharp increase in the amount of data transmitted over WiFi due to more available bandwidth and advanced antenna technology.

---

5G is the fifth generation technology standard for cellular networks, which cell companies began deploying across the world in 2019. It allows a dramatic increase in speed.