How good is frozen chicken good for?

A whole chicken is good for up to a year, but pieces—legs, wings, thighs—should be used within six to nine months. For cooked chicken leftovers: four to six months. Fatty fish like salmon can be frozen for two to three months, while lean fish like cod or flounder will last up to six.