What is one third of two cups of sugar?

One third of two cups of sugar is two-thirds of a cup of sugar

---

Two cups of sugar can be broken down into 6 sixths of sugar, so two, 1/3 cups of sugar is 1/3 of 2 cups. You need two 1/3 cups of sugar