What is the closest relative to a chicken?

SE Asian Red Junglefowl is primary wild ancestor of chickens. Chicken DNA contains remnants of dinosaur ancestors therefore control expression of some genes and silence chicken-specific development it uncovers the remnant ancestral dinosaur genes and see what grows from altered chicken development.