What's the rarest butterfly in the world?

The Palos Verdes blue (Glaucopsyche lygdamus palosverdesensis) is a small endangered butterfly native to the Palos Verdes Peninsula in southwest Los Angeles County.As its distribution has been proven to be limited to one single site it has one of the best claims to being the world's rarest butterfly