Has anybody touched the sun?

The Parker Solar Probe's mission is to study the sun in unprecedented detail. The revolutionary solar probe became the first spacecraft to "touch" the sun when it swooped inside the sun's outer atmosphere, or corona, during its eighth flyby on April 28, 2021, according to a statement from NASA