What happened to ariana dumbledore?

Ariana Dumbledore was killed by a stray curse during a three-way duel between her brothers, Albus and Aberforth, and Gellert Grindelwald. She was about 14 at the time. Albus and Aberforth didn't know which of the dueling wizards produced the curse that killed Ariana, but were both grief stricken.