What's a g. m. ettrick sequence?

A geometric sequence is a sequence of numbers where each number is multiplied by a fixed constant to determine the next number. For example, a sequence starting with 1 and multiplying by 5 would begin with 1, 5, 25, 125, 625, and so on.